spring has sprung! now for a hike, and loving Table Mountain, Cape Town

Spring has got to be one of the best times of the year! And I don’t want to jinx all of Ontario, but I think it’s FINALLY safe to say so. The ice has melted and now we can play in the mud and run longer distances! Or maybe that’s just me. Either way, it felt awfully fantastic to dig out all my running shoes (as opposed to that one pair with traction for ice), and get ready for a season of trail runs and running for the fun of it. (Yeah, I’m one of those people.)

shoes_201302_1522_bannercrop

And since making a public declaration of it was the only way I could actually force myself to go through my thousands of trip photos, I’ve also finally got the next TROG PHLOG up, and it’s taking us on a trip back to Cape Town where I wanted to pretend it would be a warm-up for Kilimanjaro, but mostly involved me trying not to fall down on the steep downward slopes, because, unlike normal people, I choose to hike over the hills to get back to my hostel at the end of the day instead of using sidewalks.

It was more interesting that way. :) And I only fell down once. Woot!

But, more interestingly, if you click on the photo below, you’ll be able to see my favourite photos from my wanderings through the hills and mountain top of Cape Town!

Hike Table Mountain, Cape Town

Hike Table Mountain, Cape Town

 

Leave a Reply

